Saturday, May 11, 2013

NA68 Sargodha - Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Won Over PTI Noor Hayat Kalyar

PML-N Leader Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif  has won in NA68 Sargodha

Nawaz Sharif earned 65332 votes whereas PTI candidate got 21307 votes. PML chief got victory with an obvious margin over his contestants from various parties including Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf, Muttahida Qomi Movement, Muttahida Deeni Mahaz and Pakistan Peoples Party Parlimentarians.
Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif has also been a candidate from NA120 Lahore, however he declared that that in case of winning from both constituencies, he will keep his seat from NA68. Being this reason, he received a massive number of votes over other candidates from that seat.
Nawaz Sharif had also told the people during his address that he will keep good care of this constituency and will listen to problems of people with all ears.

Name of Contestants in NA68 Sargodha:

1- Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (PML-N)
2- Noor Hayaat Kaliyar (PTI)
3- Chaudhary Shafiq Ahmed Gujjar(MQM)
4- Rana Muhammad Zeeshan (MDM)

(These results have yet to be announced officially)

NA56 - Imran Khan-PTI vs Hanif Abbasi of PML-N

Confirmed: Imran Khan has won his seat from NA56 by obtaining a number of 80425 votes. He defeated Hanif Abbasi who held at number 2 by getting 67167 votes.
Unofficial update: Latest updates on this contest is that Hanif Abbasi is leading over Imran Khan. Though, it is not officially announced but according to media sources Hanif Abbasi is getting triumph.
NA56 of Rawalpindi has been considered a very interesting constituency where PTI Chief Imran Khan is in competition with senior leader of PML-N Hanif Abbasi. This constituency of Rawalpindi is of a very critical importance as a very close contest was being expected between the two giants of politics.

Unofficial results indicating a clear lead of Imran Khan against Hanif Abbasi. However, these results are not final and still updates are to come from various polling stations yet. It may be recalled, party workers of both of these parties have been into clashes with each other during their election campaigns. Both parties coincidentally have their election offices opposite to each other.

NA1 Peshawar - Imran Khan vs. Ghulam Ahmed Billour

Imran Khan has won his seat in NA1-Peshawar with a huge margin. Ghulam Ahmed Billour has accepted his defeat and congratulated Imran Khan on the victory. Imran Khan has earned 12631 votes while Ghulam Ahmed Billour received 3937 votes in his favor.

NA-1 Peshawar constituency has where PTI Chief Imran Khan was in a contest with former Pakistan Railway Minister and Senior ANP Leader Ghulam Ahmed Billour. Analysis disclosed that this will be a very interesting contest due to prominent leaders on both side. Billour has also good number of voters because he has been a senior leader from ANP and having strong support in that area.

On the contrary, Imran Khan himself is a public figure, PTI Chief and a popular leader throughout all Pakistan.

According to unofficial results, Imran Khan is leading on this constituency over Billour and it is going obvious that finally Imran Khan will win this seat of national assembly.

Monday, February 4, 2013

The Boxer Mohammad Ali Cannot Speak and Seriously Ill

Mohammad Ali with his wife

Rahman Ali, Muhammad Ali’s brother, said the legendary boxer no longer can speak and could be dead within days.

The former heavyweight boxing champion, 71, was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease in 1984. His brother said the boxer no longer could recognize him.

Muhammad Ali’s most recent public health scare was in 2011 when he was rushed to a hospital after falling unconscious, The Daily Mail reports.

Rahman Ali, also a boxer, said his brother wants to include a response to a Martin Luther King Jr. quote on his gravestone:

“I tried to love somebody, I did try to feed the hungry. I did try, in my life, to clothe those who were naked. I want you to say that I tried to love and serve humanity. The Greatest,” Rahman Ali told The Mail.


Sunday, February 3, 2013

Attack on Iraq Police Claims 30 Lives

KIRKUK: A car bomb detonated by a suicide attacker followed by gunmen storming a police headquarters in the north Iraqi city of Kirkuk killed 30 people and wounded 70 others on Sunday, a police
general said.

Militants had apparently sought to take control of the compound, but were unsuccessful, Brigadier General Natah Mohammed Sabr, the head of the city's emergency services department, told AFP.
The attackers struck at morning rush hour in the city centre, Sabr said, with the militants armed with guns, grenades and suicide vests looking to force
their way into the police headquarters in the chaotic aftermath of the car bombing.
In addition to the casualties, the attack caused massive damage to nearby buildings, Sabr said.
The deadly attack shattered a relative calm in recent days in Iraq, which has been grappling with a political crisis pitting Prime Minister Nuri al-Maliki against his erstwhile government partners amid weeks of ongoing protests calling for him to resign.
No group immediately claimed responsibility for the violence, but Sunni militants including al-Qaeda's front group in Iraq frequently target security forces and government targets in a bid to destabilise the country and push it back towards the sectarian bloodshed that blighted it from 2005 to 2008.
Kirkuk, an ethnically mixed city 240 kilometres (150 miles) north of
Baghdad, lies at the heart of a swathe of disputed territory claimed by both the central government and Iraq's autonomous northern Kurdish region.
The unresolved row is persistently cited by diplomats and officials as the biggest threat to Iraq's long-term stability.
Militants often exploit a lack of coordination between the two sides'
security forces and launch deadly attacks in the city, which remains
one of the most violent in Iraq, and also in nearby towns.